FR / EN

Pense-Bête

E-Learning Platform

Web

What if your child wants to adopt a pet? How can we ensure that the newcomer is treated in the best possible way? Pense-Bête is a new tool from the Walloon Region for raising awareness of animal welfare, developed in partnership with Now.be. Its objective is to make children aware of the needs of their future companion animal through different activities to be done alone or with an companion (parent, teacher,...) and specialist advice. It can be used alone or in the classroom. Designed for teachers, parents and animators, Pense-bête offers all these activities online, offline via downloads, and even only on paper. A complete educational pack is also available.

OFFICIAL WEBSITE

How to use it

The child starts with answering questions about the needs of their future pet in order to assess their knowledge. An adoption license is granted if the quizz has been passed. The child then has to imagine what their pet thinks in different situations illustrated in comic strips. Help is available through attractive pedagogical video clips. Finally, the child has the opportunity to try again to get his adoption license with all his new knowledge!

Reliable information

Pense-bête must provide reliable information in order to guarantee the well-being of the pets that are or will be adopted. This is why the advice available on the platform is based on a thorough knowledge of the needs of these animals. All the fact sheets and video clips are based on a lot of interviews with pet welfare professionals. The pedagogical method has also been discussed with specialised pedagogues in order to promote a better approach to animal welfare.

See also

Building Heroes / Event

Neurodyssée / Transmedia

Tractebel wishes / Mobile game

Why not your project... Contact us !

FR / EN

Pense-Bête

Plateforme E-Learning

Web

Que faire si votre enfant veut adopter un animal de compagnie ? Comment s'assurer que le nouvel arrivant sera traité au mieux ? Pense-Bête est un nouvel outil de la Région Wallonne pour la sensibilisation au bien-être animal réalisé en partenariat avec Now.be. Il a pour objectif de faire prendre conscience aux enfants des besoins de leur futur animal de compagne au travers de différentes activités à faire seul ou avec un accompagnant (parent, instituteur,...) et de conseils de spécialistes. Il peut être utilisé seul ou en classe. Conçu pour les instituteurs, parents et animateurs, Pense-bête propose toutes ces activités en ligne, hors ligne via les téléchargements, et même uniquement sur papier. Un dossier pédagogique complet est également disponible.

SITE OFFICIEL

Comment ça se passe ?

L'enfant commence par évaluer ses connaissances en répondant à des questions sur les besoins de son futur animal. S'il le réussit, il remporte son permis d'adopter. Ensuite, il joue à se mettre dans la tête de son animal en imaginant ce que pense ce dernier dans des situations illustrées au travers d'une bande dessinée. Pour cela, il se documente grâce à des capsules vidéos pédagogiques attrayantes. Enfin, il a la possibilité de retenter d'obtenir son permis d'adopter avec toutes ses nouvelles connaissances !

Le parcours

Pense-bête se doit d'offrir des informations fiables afin de garantir le bien-être des animaux qui sont ou seront adoptés. C'est pourquoi les conseils disponibles sur la plateforme sont basées sur une connaissance approfondie des besoins de ces animaux. Toutes les fiches d'information et les capsules vidéo sont basées sur de très nombreux entretiens avec des professionnels du bien-être de l’animal de compagnie. La méthode pédagogique a également été réfléchie avec des pédagogues spécialisés afin de réellement promouvoir une meilleure approche du bien-être animal.

Autres jeux à découvrir

Planète bleue / App mobile

Buildings Heroes / Événementiel

Enigm4 / Jeu web

Pourquoi pas votre projet... Contactez-nous!